The Educational Facility Managers Association of British Columbia was pleased to award five $1,000.00 bursaries to graduates of the 2019/2020 school year. Our association is comprised of administrative and management personnel of school districts who are responsible for construction, maintenance and custodial services, etc.

These bursaries are offered to secondary students completing their grade 12 year who will enter a recognized post-secondary educational institution in the 2020/2021 term. Bursaries will be awarded on the basis of academic achievement and/or special needs.

Preference will be given to students entering the fields of engineering, architecture, or building technology. Should there not be suitable applications received in these fields, students in other courses of study will be considered, however, all applicants MUST be dependents of school district employees in the school plant area (i.e. Maintenance or Custodial).

Download [ 2020 Bursary Information - pdf ]

Download [ 2020 Bursary Application Form - pdf ]

The deadline for receipt of bursary applications was April 30, 2020.


EFMA BC Bursary Committee

Cintha Winters, Co-Chair
SD#36 Surrey                                                                       
6700 – 144th Street
Surrey, BC V3W 5R5

Ken Janzen, Co-Chair
SD#41 Burnaby
3350 Norland Ave
Burnaby, BC V5B 3B3

2020 Bursary Winners

  • Ashley Grace Marie Bilach, SD #61 Victoria
  • Danielle Antonette Magnanao, SD #36, Surrey

2019 Bursary Winners

2018 Bursary Winners

2017 Bursary Winners

  • Rachel Heselgrave, SD#71 (Comox Valley) – Honorary George Routley Award
  • Jaspreet Dosanjh , SD#37 (Delta)
  • Chelsea Pacheco, SD#82 (Coast Mountain)
  • Samantha Foley, SD#41 (Burnaby)

2016 Bursary Winners

  • Nicholas Carter, SD #23 (Central Okanagan) – Honorary George Routley Award
  • Emma Tarasoff, SD #84 (Vancouver Island West)
  • Shaneel Kumar, SD #36 (Surrey)
  • Eli Schock, SD #23 (Central Okanagan)

2015 Bursary Winners

  • Jake Heselgrave, SD#71 (Comox Valley) – Honorary George Routley Award
  • Jordon Schulz, SD#33 (Chilliwack)
  • Jagraj Randhawa, SD#37 (Delta)
  • Asha Fidow, SD#36 (Surrey)

2014 Bursary Winners

  • Allison Geyer, SD#36 (Surrey) – Honorary George Routley Award
  • Colton Smithson, SD#37 (Delta)
  • Alayne Madlambayan, SD#39 (Vancouver)
  • Delaney Rad, SD#6 (Rocky Mountain)

2013 Bursary Winners

  • Jennifer Van Aller, SD#53 (Okanagan Similkameen) - Honorary George Routley Award
  • Hunter Riley Ede, SD#6 (Rocky Mountain)
  • Meghan McLellan, SD#54 (Bulkey Valley)
  • Aaron Sum SD#37 (Delta)

2012 Bursary Winners